The 8 Winners of the 2013 Hispanic Heritage Awards!

The Hispanic Heritage Award winners have been announced and we could not be prouder! The awards were established in 1987 by President Ronald Reagan to commemorate the creation of Hispanic Heritage Month. The awards honor Latino leaders who have made a positive impact in various fields. This year, the awards will be held on September 5 and will air on MundoFox on September 15. See who was honored below!

Share this 
About this author

Samantha Leal, Deputy Editor

Sam edits and oversees all site content with a focus on fashion, beauty and lifestyle. When she's not working, you can find her watching way too many YouTube videos and reading (YA novels, mostly). Follow her on Twitter @samanthajoleal.

Like this post? Contribute to the discussion!

Subscribe to our newsletter