Narciso Rodriguez and Lazaro Hernandez Nominated for 2009 CFDA Awards

Narciso Rodriguez, along with Marc Jacobs and Rodarte’s Kate and Laura Mulleavy are the nominees for the 2009 Womenswear Designer of the Year award from the Council of Fashion Designers of America, WWD reports. In addition, Lazaro Hernandez is up for the Accessory Designer of the Year award. The CFDA will honor First Lady Michelle Obama at this year’s ceremony, which will take place on June 16 at Lincoln Center in New York City. We don’t have to tell you which designers we’re routing for. Fingers crossed!