2013 NCLR ALMA Awards Preview

The 2013 NCLR ALMA Awards are this week, and this year the show is introducing a brand new format for its viewers, according to NBC Latino.

So what's new this year? NBC Latino reports that the awards show will select honorees from across the arts, rather than selecting winners in specific categories like “Best Actress."

The 2013 ALMA Awards will also be featuring three new segments, including a special performance by young mariachi singer Sebastien De La Cruz.

One thing which will remain the same is Eva Longoria as host, only this time, she will be accompanied by Extra TV host Mario Lopez.

This year's ALMA Awards honorees include: Robert Rodriguez, Carlos Santana, Rosario Dawson, Tony Plana and Wilmer Valderrama.

Tune in to catch the 2013 NCLR ALMA Awards this Friday, September 27 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT on MSNBC!